Net

Our Net

The CQCanada C4FM Weekly Net meets Wednesday evenings, 10:00 PM Atlantic, 9:00 PM Eastern, 6:00 PM Pacific (Thursday’s 02:00 UTC standard, 01:00 UTC daylight saving time) from the first Wednesday in September through to the last Wednesday in June.


Meet
Our Net Controllers

Denis VE3BF

Denis Rule, VE3BF our net manager, the QSL manager at Radio Amateurs of Canada, a member of the Manotick Amateur Radio Club, the Iroquois Amateur Radio Clubs, the Quarter Century Wireless Association Chapter 70 and ARISS.  Not only is Denis a net controller here, he’s also the host on the Sandbox Net every Saturday evening on 3.733 Mhz SSB.  Licensed since 1991 Denis is active on most HF bands in SSB and CW, the VHF/UHF bands in analogue and C4FM.

 

Lawrence VA3IQ

Lawrence Dobranski, VA3IQ has been a ham for over 25 years.  Lawrence enjoys the technical side of the hobby with some attempts at contesting thrown in.  When not playing radio he is a professional engineer, providing consulting services in the communications infrastructure engineering area aka cybersecurity.  He has just moved back to Nepean, Ontario after 5 years in Saskatchewan.  You can also find him teaching the occasional engineering class in systems engineering at Carleton University.  His research interests focus on the security of the Internet of Things and mobile devices.

 

Ted VE7LE

Ted Lee, VE7LE is a very active amateur in the greater Vancouver area. You’ll often hear Ted check into the net from the deck of a ship on the Fraser River or somewhere in the port of Vancouver.

 

Jack VE7GDE

Jack Olsen, VE7GDE is the vice president of the Nanaimo Amateur Radio club and care taker on the clubs repeaters. Jack is also enjoy working on HF portable.

 

Hal VE1LV

Harold Rodd, VE1LV a familiar voice in the CQ Canada who often heard welcoming new amateurs to C4FM and to our room.  Hal is a trusted Elmer to many.

 

Our Behind The Scenes Team

 

Jason VE9CAS

Jason Casey, VE9CAS is a true ambassador to amateur radio. Jason owns and maintains repeater VE9SUX in Sussex New Brunswick and is the sponsor/host of this website.

 

Don VE3IGN

Don Greene, VE3IGN shares his passion for all things digital with many amateurs not only in the Ottawa area but across the nation. Don hosts repeater VE3RIX and looks after bridging the net to the FCS reflector system.

 

James VA3JPX

James Poulin, VA3JPX is our webmaster.  He also records, edits and posts our weekly net on Facebook, on this site as well as hosts our net on Broadcastify.  James is an active Radio Amateur in Ottawa, licensed since 1997.  You will find him active on local repeaters in the Ottawa area, HF and satellite communication.

 

 

Back To Top